AFCON 2017: Uganda referee to officiate Sudan – Sierra Leone match


The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has appointed four Ugandan referees with FIFA badges to handle the 2017 AFCON qualifier match between Sudan and Sierra Leone in Khartoum this weekend.

Experienced referee Denis Batte will be the man in charge of the game and will be assisted by Mark Ssonko and Okello lee. Another experienced FIFA referee Brian Nsubuga Miiro has been named as the reserve referee for the match to be played on 14th June.

Here is the full list of officials of the match between Sudan and Sierra Leone
(Group I) Sudan 20:00 Sierra Leone
Referees: Denis BATTE (UGA) – Mark SSONKO (UGA) – Lee OKELLO (UGA) – Brian Nsubuga MIIRO- Reserve Referee Uganda

Asfaw Luleseged Begashaw -Commissioner Ethiopia

Meanwhile, The Sierra Leone Football Association has dispatched a list of Twenty players and ten officials (pictured) for the national team’s assignment for this weekend’s Group I 2017 African Nations Cup opener in Khartoum, Sudan on June 14, 2015

The Leader of Delegation is SLFA’s vice president Brima Mazolla Kamara, TM Harold Nat-Johnson Exco, Hon Hassan Sesay Chairman Parliamentary Oversight Committee of Sports, team Doctor Abdul Labay and Head of Competitions-SLFA, Sorie Ibrahim.

Head Coach Jebor Sherrington will be assisted by Charlie Wright and Joseph Toby 1 and II respectively – Tamba Moses and Mohamed Bowen Freeman are Goalkeeping and fitness coaches respectively.

The 20-players squad are as follows: Goalkeepers: Unisa Koroma 2. Ibrahim Bah 3. Unisa Conteh

Defenders: Umaru Bangura, Abu Suma, Mohamed Kamanor, Ibrahim Kamara, Yeami Dunia, Osman Y. Kamara.

Midfielders:Kwame Quee, Sorie Barrie, Mohammed Kamara, John Kamara, Abu Bakarr Mansaray

Strikers: Christian Moses, Abdul Bangura, Badara Kella JR, Sallieu Tarawallie, Kabiru Mansaray, Mustapha Bangura


Website Visitors


Sierra Leone 1-0 Sudan | Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers 2017

Football's Coming Home' / Reporter Amjata Bayoh



FSL On Facebook Page

Facebook By Weblizar Powered By Weblizar