McKinstry names S/Leone squad for AFCON-Qualifier


Sierra Leone head coach Johnny McKinstry has announced his final 18-man match day squad to face the ‘Elephants’ of the Cote d’Ivoire late this afternoon in their opening game of the AFCON …2015 Group D qualifier (6 September 2014).

The match is listed to be played at the Stade Félix Houphouet-Boigny in Abidjan on Sat 6 September (17:00 Local / GMT; 18:00 UK).

Leone Stars Match Day Squad 4-5-1

Keeper: Solomon Zombo Morris – US Quevily (France)

Mustapha Dumbuya – Notts County (England)
Sheriff Suma – Syrianska (Sweden)
Umaru Bangura – Dynamo Minsk (Belarus)
David Simbo – Al Hilal (Sudan)

Mid fielders:

Alfred Sankoh – Khazar Lankaran (Azerbaijan)
George Davies – (Germany)
Kei Kamara – (England)
Khalifa Jabbie – Balikesirspor (Turkey)
Mohamed Kamara – Bolton Wanderers (England)

Striker: Alhassan Crespo Kamara (Sweden)

John Trye – ASA Charge (USA)
Julius Woobay – Neftchi Baku (Azerbaijan)
Abdul Rahman Bangura – Atlanta Silverbacks (USA)
Alhaji Kamara – Norrkoping (Sweden)
Michael Lahoud – Philadelphia Union (USA)
Mohamed Kamanor – UMEA (Sweden)
Ibrahim Kallay – Lulea (Sweden)

Left out of Match day Squad
Mallan Roberts – FC Edmonton (Canada)
Albert Kargbo – Friskaviljor (Sweden)

SATURDAY, MAY 26, 2018

Website Visitors


Sierra Leone 1-0 Sudan | Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers 2017

Football's Coming Home' / Reporter Amjata Bayoh



FSL On Facebook Page

Facebook By Weblizar Powered By Weblizar