Ethiopian national team coach Abraham Mebrahtu has confirmed his 23-man squad ahead of Sunday’s African Cup of Nations Group F qualifiers against Serra Leone at the Hawassa stadium.

Coach Mebrahtu slim down his squad from 32 to 23 after last Sunday’s friendly match Burundi at the Hawassa stadium as they increase preparation for their second Group F tie with the West Africa side.

The 23 players are;

Goalkeepers: Samson Assefa (Dire Daoua), Teklemariam Shanko (Hawassa) and Tsion Merid (Arba Minch).

Defenders: Abdulkerim Mohammed (St. George), Henock Adugna (St. George), Aschalew Tamene (St. George), Salhadin Bargecho (St. George), Ahmed Reshid (Ethiopia Bunna), Anteneh Tesfaye (Dire Daoua), Mujib Kasim (Adama Ketema) and Amsalu Tilahun (Fasil Ketema).

Midfielders: Gatoch Panom (El Gouna / Egy), Mulualem Mesfin (St. George), Shimelis Bekele (Petro Jet / Egy), Amanuel Yohannes (Ethiopia Bunna), Biniam Belay (Eskenderbeu / Alb), Nathnael Zeleke (St. George).

Attackers: Abel Yalew (St. George), Getaneh Kebede (St. George), Addis Gidey (Sidama Bunna), Daoua Hutiessa (Adama Ketema), Behailu Assefa (St. George) and Oumed Okuri (Smouha SC / Egy).

Follow Us On Twitter @football_sierra On Facebook/Instagram Football Sierra Leone – the writer @morrisjr88

Premier League Table 2022/23


FSL Media archives


FSL Media on Twitter

Nigeria 🆚 Sierra Leone | Highlights - #TotalEnergiesAFCONQ2023 - MD1 Group A